1 /

The Bakery
of Le Chambard in Kaysersberg 

Rue du tir, in a small shop within this prestigious house, the Bakery of le Chambard has been established.
This new gourmet place is in line with Chef Olivier Nasti's desire to go further and further in the creation, research of good tastes, excellence and quality of products.

The story of an encounter

It was a sincere encounter, a professional and friendly crush that gave birth to the project. Chef Olivier Nasti met Lulu, a baker from the Lower Alps, in his bakery in Digne-les-Bains: an exchange took place on the trade of each and their passion for gourmet food and work well done. The Chef of Le Chambard, curious about everything, daring and in love with good products - especially bread, a symbol of conviviality and sharing - sees this as an opportunity to discover the methods of the artisan bakers of yesteryear, which Lulu brings to life. Breads with the real taste of yesteryear, made with leaven, from flour obtained from the millstone and respecting precise and rigorous gestures, such as kneading by hand and the indispensable resting times, to delight. The successful challenge of a chef guided every day by the discovery and mastery of know-how and the pleasure of sharing.

The pleasure of finding back the good tastes of bread

The Bakery du Chambard offers a wide range of breads by the kilo, real loaves that keep perfectly and for a longer period of time and that will delight the greediest thanks to a dense and crispy caramelized crust, a controlled cooking and this light bitterness that characterizes the breads made in the artisanal tradition: country, rye, buckwheat, dansk, cereals, small spelt with less gluten...

"Savoir-faire & artisanat"

In order to learn the traditional know-how, to master the precise gestures by hand, to know the necessary raw materials, Chef Nasti joined Lulu in her bakery. Rémi, already a cook at Le Chambard and now the head baker of the house, followed an intensive training to improve his skills. Understanding how bread is made, to make this product in the purest tradition and to offer it to the clients of the restaurants and the hotel: a guarantee of quality and a pleasure to share, on which rests the very identity of this family and prestigious house.

The Kougelhopfs of the Bakery, even more taste!

It's the chef-baker Rémy who makes this famous Alsatian specialty: he has slightly adapted the classic recipe, always with the aim of delighting and offering a real gourmet moment. Three sizes for these Kougelhopfs - small, medium, large - plus flaked almonds and Gewurztraminer marc: the same frank and powerful tastes, to delight young and old! And the possibility of putting the hand in the dough, thanks to the mould with Kougelhopfs on sale, accompanied by the recipe.

The Chambard pastries, an invitation to indulgence…

Made by Jordan, the pastry chef at Le Chambard, the Boulangerie's pastries are a real invitation to indulge: masterful know-how, precise gestures, and a love of the products guide this enthusiast and his teams, who concoct brioches and puff pastry rolls, cookies, rolls, pains au chocolat, and croissants every day for the Boulangerie's clients, as well as for those of the Hotel. A perfect puff pastry and tastes that will delight the gourmets!

Infos

The Bakery is opene from the 17th august, from wednesdat to sunday, from 8 a.m to 1a.m. and from 15 p.m to 18h p.m
Order per  +33 3 89 47 10 17

1 /

La Boulangerie
du Chambard à Kaysersberg

Rue du tir, dans une petite boutique au sein de cette maison de prestige, s’est installée La Boulangerie du Chambard. 
Ce nouveau lieu gourmand s’inscrit dans la volonté du Chef Olivier Nasti d’aller toujours plus loin dans la création, la recherche des bons goûts, l’excellence et la qualité des produits.

L’histoire d’une rencontre

C’est une rencontre sincère, un coup de cœur professionnel et amical qui a fait naître le projet. Le Chef Olivier Nasti part à la rencontre de Lulu, boulanger du Bas-Alpin, dans sa boulangerie à Digne-les-Bains : un échange s’installe sur le métier de chacun et leur passion pour la gourmandise et le travail bien fait. Le Chef du Chambard, curieux de tout, audacieux et amoureux des bons produits – notamment du pain, symbole de convivialité et de partage – voit alors ici l’occasion de découvrir les méthodes des artisans boulangers d’autrefois, que fait vivre Lulu. Des pains aux vrais goûts d’antan, au levain, à partir d’une farine obtenue à la meule et dans le respect des gestes précis et rigoureux, comme le pétrissage à la main et les temps de repos indispensables, pour régaler. Le défi réussi d’un chef guidé chaque jour par la découverte et la maîtrise du savoir-faire et le plaisir de partager.

Le plaisir de retrouver les bons goûts du pain

La Boulangerie du Chambard propose une large gamme de pains au kilo, de véritables miches qui se conservent parfaitement et plus longtemps et qui raviront les plus gourmands grâce à une croûte caramélisée dense et croustillante, une cuisson maîtrisée et cette légère amertume qui caractérise les pains faits dans la tradition artisanale : campagne, seigle, sarrasin, dansk, céréales, au petit épeautre avec moins  de gluten…

Savoir-faire & artisanat

Pour se former au savoir-faire artisanal, maîtriser les gestes précis à la main, connaître les matières premières nécessaires, le Chef Nasti a rejoint Lulu dans sa boulangerie. Rémi, déjà cuisinier au sein du Chambard et devenu chef boulanger de la maison, a lui suivi une formation intensive pour se perfectionner. Comprendre la fabrication du pain, pour réaliser ce produit dans la plus pure tradition et en faire profiter les clients des restaurants et de l’hôtel : une garantie de qualité et un plaisir de partager, sur lesquels repose l’identité même de cette maison de famille et de prestige.

Les Kougelhopfs de la Boulangerie, encore plus de goûts !

C’est le chef-boulanger Rémy qui s’attèle à la fabrication de cette spécialité alsacienne réputée : il a légèrement adapté la recette classique, toujours dans un souci de régaler et d’offrir un vrai moment gourmand. Trois tailles pour ces Kougelhopfs – petit, moyen, grand – plus d’amandes effilées et du marc de Gewurztraminer : les mêmes goûts francs et puissants, pour régaler petits et grands ! Et la possibilité de mettre la main à la pâte, grâce au moule à Kougelhopfs en vente, accompagné de la recette.

Les viennoiseries du Chambard, une invitation à la gourmandise…

Réalisées par Jordan, chef pâtissier du Chambard, les viennoiseries de la Boulangerie sont une véritable invitation à la gourmandise : savoir-faire maîtrisé, gestes précis, amour des produits guident ce passionné et ses équipes qui concoctent chaque jour brioches et roulés feuilletés, cookies, petits pains, pains au chocolat et croissants pour les clients de la Boulangerie, comme pour ceux de l’Hôtel. Un feuilletage parfait et des goûts qui raviront les gourmands !

Informations

La Boulangerie est ouverte à partir du 17 août, du Mercredi au Dimanche de 8h à 12h et de 15h à 18h.
Commandez au +33 3 89 47 10 17